Press Release

GoAir launches third daily direct flight between Bengaluru and New Delhi

Mumbai, June 22 2017:

GoAir, one of India’s fastest growing airlines, is set to increase its operations between Bengaluru and New Delhi with the launch of a third daily direct flight between the two cities, with effect from June 24, 2017.

The addition of this new daily direct service will bolster GoAir’s offering between India’s Silicon Valley and the National Capital further strengthening the airline’s growing domestic network and significantly enhancing connectivity for passengers. The new additional service has been introduced in response to a growing demand in this sector, particularly from corporate travellers. With this addition GoAir now flies 1225 weekly flights between its 23 destinations serviced.

The flight schedule for this sector, effective from June 24, 2017, is:

Flt No. Dep Stn Arr Stn Dep. Time Arr. Time Frequency Eff From Eff From
G8 120 BLR DEL 11:35 14:20 Daily 24-Jun-17 19-Sep-17
G8 124 DEL BLR 15:05 18:00 Daily 24-Jun-17 ​19-Sep-17


About GoAir

Launched in November 2005, GoAir is the aviation foray of the Wadia Group and currently operates across 23 destinations with over 1225 weekly flights and approximately 2,000 plus connections weekly. The airline uses state-of-the-art Airbus A320 and A320neo aircraft fleet to maintain the highest standards of safety for its passengers.

GoAir is committed to providing travellers a value for money proposition through highest standards of customer service delivery and affordable air fares. The airline is committed to provide secure and efficient transportation at all times with attention to essential details whilst strengthening its position of ‘The Smart People’s Airline’. With a wide array of services being made available to enhance the travel experience for economy and business travellers alike, GoAir ensures it lives up to its theme of ‘Fly Smart’. The airline flies to Ahmedabad, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Delhi, Goa, Guwahati, Jaipur, Jammu, Kochi, Kolkata, Leh, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, Patna, Port Blair, Pune, Ranchi, Srinagar and Hyderabad.